Football PEI Hand Out 2020 ADL Awards

Football PEI 2020 ADL Awards

March 20th, 2021, Charlottetown – Football PEI and ADL honoured the provinces top football athletes and contributors from 2020 at the Royalty Centre in Charlottetown.

Despite dealing with restrictions during the season, Football PEI was one of the few provinces across Canada able to host a season of play. All of their hard work paid off and allowed them to finish their tackle and flag seasons.

Presenting the Awards was the President of Football PEI, Aaron MacIsaac. Sport PEI would like to thank ADL for their constant support of amateur sport on PEI! Congratulations to Football PEI, all the winners on a successful 2020 season and best of luck in 2021!


Winners include:

Senior Male player of the year – Tyler Newson

Senior Female player of the year – Selena Coffin

Junior Male player of the year – Carter Lawless

Junior Coach of the year – Desrea Knockwood

Junior Official of the year – Ivan Kimpinski

Senior Official of the year – Chris Halliwell

Coach of the year – John Turner

Life time achievement award – Mark MacDougall


Unable to attend:

Junior Female player of the year – Carissa Zettle

Administrator of the year – Steve and Beverly Letner

Life time achievement award – Maggie Connell




For more information contact:

John McIntosh

Sport Coordinator, Sport PEI