2023 Cycling PEI ADL Awards Presented

Cycling PEI 2023

Cycling PEI and ADL honoured the provinces top athletes and contributors from the 2023 season at the Charlottetown Brewing Company on November 15th, 2023.

Cycling PEI had another great year of racing, training, and developing their athletes, coaches and volunteers. This season was made possible because of the coaches, volunteers, officials, parents, and athletes, who continue to commit their time and effort to this sport!

There were so many great achievements from their athletes and supporters this year and we are very excited to see what Cycling PEI has in store for the future!


Winners included:

Event of the Year: Red Mud Mountain Mayhem

Coach of the Year: Justin Hebb

Official of the Year: Ken Fenton

Senior Male Athlete of the Year: Kirk Johnston

Junior Female Athlete of the Year: Elin Grimmett

Senior Female Athlete of the Year: Jenn Hanus

Junior Male Athlete of the Year: Georges Doucet

Volunteer of the Year: Steve Lockhart




For more information contact:

John McIntosh

Sport Coordinator, Sport PEI