2023 Curl PEI ADL Award winners recognized

2023 Curl PEI ADL Awards

Photo caption: Back (L-R): Robbie Lenentine, Tim Hockin, Tracy MacLean, Crystal Wood, Nadine Walsh, Jamie Stride, Mike Forrest. Front (L-R): Erika Pater, Kacey Gauthier, Ella Lenentine, Makiya Noonan, Chase MacMillan

Curl PEI and ADL honoured the provinces top athletes and contributors from the 2022-23 season at the Lone Oak Brewery in Borden-Carleton, June 19th, 2023.

Curl PEI had a great year on the ice highlighted by the 2023 Canada Games, which had curling played in Montague and Summerside. The Games saw the best men’s, women’s, and the debuting mixed doubles teams from across Canada. Curling PEI had great success from their athletes, coaches, volunteers, and contributors across PEI this season. This season was made possible because of the coaches, volunteers, officials, parents, and athletes, who continue to commit their time and effort into this sport!

There were so many great achievements from their athletes and supporters this year and we are very excited to see what Curl PEI has in store for the future!


Winners included:

Outstanding Athlete of the Year – Ella Lenentine

Outstanding Athlete of the Year – Tyler Smith (not pictured)

Coach of the Year – Robbie Lenentine

Contributor of the Year – Crapaud Community Curling Club Board of Directors

Mentor of the Year – Tim Hockin

Team of the Year – Team Lenentine

Volunteer of the Year – Tracy MacLean

Junior True Sport Award – Makiya Noonan

Junior True Sport Award – Chase MacMillan




For more information contact:

John McIntosh

Sport Coordinator, Sport PEI