2023-24 Squash PEI ADL Awards Presented

Squash PEI ADL Awards 23 24

Pictured L-R Front row – Rohan Gorman, Brielle MacLean, Tobias Cheeseman, Sam Lawther. Back row – Mike Buchanan, BJ MacLean, Andrew Avery, Josh Corkum, Seana Evans-Renaud, and John McIntosh (Sport PEI).

Squash PEI and ADL honoured the provinces top athletes and contributors from the 2023-24 season at the PEI Brewing Company on April 20th, 2024.

Squash PEI had another great year, highlighted by a huge influx of new participants and the hosting several top-notch events and tournaments. Notable events included the Mill River Open, with over 80 participants, the PEI Open, with close to 50 participants, and the Atlantic Squash Championships, which hosted over 100 players from across the Atlantic provinces. Squash PEI is looking forward to another successful year in 2024 and beyond. This season was made possible because of the coaches, volunteers, officials, parents, and athletes, who continue to commit their time and effort to this sport!

There were so many great achievements from their athletes and supporters this year and we are very excited to see what Squash PEI has in store for the future!


Winners included:

Male Athlete of the Year – Mike Buchanan

Female Athlete of the Year – Sam Lawther

Junior Male Athlete of the Year – Tobias Cheeseman

Junior Female Athlete of the Year – Brielle MacLean

Officiant of the Year – Andrew Avery

Steve Rogers Award – Josh Corkum

Coach of the Year – BJ MacLean

Heart & Soul Award – Rohan Gorman

Most Improved Athlete of the Year – Rohan Gorman

Volunteer of the Year – Seana Evans-Renaud



For more information contact:

John McIntosh

Sport Coordinator, Sport PEI