2022 Swim PEI ADL Awards

Swim PEI ADL Awards - 2022

Swim PEI and ADL honoured the provinces top athletes and contributors from the 2022 season at the Credit Union Place in Summerside on November 19th, 2022.

Swim PEI had a great year with many of their award winners representing Team PEI at the 2022 Canada Games in some capacity. Two of their athletes of the year – Elena LeClair and Camren MacLeod – both had great results at the games. Swim PEI had other top contributors recognized and we would like to thank them for all of their work to give so many athletes the opportunity to compete! Sport cannot happen with out incredible volunteers, coaches, officials, and administrators!

There were so many great achievements from their athletes and supporters this year and we are very excited to see where they go in the future!


Winners included:

Alex B. Campbell Award – Elena LeClair

Barney Bree Award – Camren MacLeod

Coach of the Year – Tom Ponting

Official of the Year Award – Charlene VanLeeuwen

Administrator of the Year – Angela Oatway

Volunteer of the Year Award – Bonnie Payne




For more information contact:

John McIntosh

Sport Coordinator, Sport PEI